Smooth & Sweet Iced Tea

I have been on a mission to find a recipe for iced tea.  One that I could also use with my choice of sweetener (Truvia®).  I’ve found it in a recipe that was shared to allrecipes.com by cookincode3.  I’m in the process of brewing the tea for the Truvia® batch but I can tell you that the sugar version is good.  REALLY good.  I don’t think I’ll be buying any more HEB diet iced tea or any commercial iced tea to serve at home and will be following this recipe and passing it down to my Texas-raised kiddos.

IngredientsImage

  • 1 pinch baking soda
  • 2 cups boiling water
  • 6 tea bags
  • 3/4 cup white sugar
  • 6 cups cool water

 Directions

  1. Sprinkle a pinch of baking soda into a 64-ounce, heat-proof, glass pitcher. Pour in boiling water, and add tea bags. Cover, and allow to steep for 15 minutes.
  2. Remove tea bags, and discard; stir in sugar until dissolved. Pour in cool water, then refrigerate until cold.
Leave a Reply

